Could you take the title of Tanker of the Year 2024?

We are delighted to announce that, for the first time in the competition’s history we have joint winners.

Could you take the title of Tanker of the Year 2024?

Dividing the spoils of the 2023 Tanker of the Year award are Certa, for delivering a tanker strategy reflective of the transitioning sector, and New Era Fuels, for combining stand out innovation in truck design with a clear focus on sustainability.

With Certa’s winning tanker built by Road Tankers Armagh and New Era’s by Cobo we also have two manufacturers sharing this year’s spotlight.

Our congratulations to Certa Ireland, New Era Fuels and manufacturers Road Tankers Armagh and Cobo as well as all those involved with the winning tankers.

Tanker of the Year Award 2024

Fuel Oil News now looks forward to receiving your submissions for the 2024 tanker of the year award.

Now open, entries will be accepted until 31st December 2024, giving you plenty of opportunity to enter a new tanker which you believe offers a stand out benefit to your business.

Please send details of the tanker – the manufacturer, specification and the way in which it adds value to your fleet, business and customers – along with a photograph to, and we could be adding your name to the 22 winners below.

All our winners from 2003-2023

Tincknell Fuels (Magyar)

Heltor (Tasca Tankers)

Cambria (Road Tankers Northern)

Kelly Fuels (Central Welding)

Cooke Fuels (Road Tankers Northern)

EMO Oils (Central Welding)

Consols Oils (Maidment)

WCF Fuels (Road Tankers Northern)

BWOC (Feldbinder)

Stevenage Oils (Lakeland)

Craggs Energy (Tasca Tankers)

Howells Fuel Oil (Road Tankers Northern)

lnver Energy (Williams Tanker Services)

Wilton Transport Mini Tankers (Tasca Tankers)

Donegal Oil (Road Tankers Armagh)

Silvey’s Fuels (Tasca Tankers)

Hylands Fuels (Road Tankers Armagh)

Crown Oil (Road Tankers Northern)

Kettlewell Fuels (COBO)

WCF Chandlers (Road Tankers Northern)

Certa Ireland (Road Tankers Armagh) / New Era Fuels (Cobo)