Rewarding your drivers

Rewarding your drivers
Last year’s winner – Ian Coles of Butler Fuels
The search is now on for the best tanker driver with entries for the 2013 Driver of the Year award invited by the Federation of Petroleum Suppliers.
If your company has a tanker driver who stands out amongst his/her peers then make sure you nominate them for the award before the closing date on Friday 22nd February.  First prize is £1000 whilst two runners-up will each receive a cheque for £250.
Sponsored by OAMPS Petrochemical for the last 14 years, this award celebrates those drivers who have set an excellent example, made great efforts or who have a great safety or customer service record. 
“We want to make 2013 the best yet in terms of entries,” said marketing and events manager, Vanessa Cook.   “We’re calling on all our members to recognise the hard work undertaken by their delivery drivers.”
The winner will be announced at the FPS 2013 awards dinner on Thursday 18th April at the Harrogate International Centre.
Nomination forms and further information can be found at
To return to the newsletter click here.